Dom vs Sub control

Sk****

Posted
I have a Master that I've been in a deep relationship with for many years. We've even fallen in love with the other person. However, a few nights ago he pushed my limits and I had to safeword. The only problem is...he kept going. At the time I was also in sub-space so it was hard for me to stop him after I had safe worded. He apologized extensively and promised me that it won't happen again but since he took that safety net from me, I'm scared to submit. I don't want to abandon our relationship after everything we've been through but I don't know how to go back either. Can anyone help me?
Posted
I wouldn't say abandon the relationship if that is something you absolutely don't want to do, But. if you have an open dialogue with him then I would at least have a sit down chat with him about how you feel about what happened and try to work with him to fix it, Which if he apologized extensively then having that conversation with him shouldn't be hard. you just. need honestly, trust and safety in any kind of relationship and if you don't feel safe then you should try to change that and by talking to him about what happened is a step you can take and I would recommend it.
Posted
It will take some time to earn to trust again
Posted
That is something you will have to have a conversation about. In all honesty ignoring someone’s safe word is unforgivable and it’s even more so when it’s done while that person is in sub-space. Once that is done is how can you trust that person again? The simple answer is you can’t. If you can’t trust them then a relationship is impossible.
Posted
That’s a tough one. Once that trust is broken, it’s never quite the same. Did they do aftercare with you and talk about what happened? That’s incredibly important.

Humans make mistakes. If they are being radically honest about what they did and you believe them: That’s a good start.

If you decide to try again—take it slow.
Posted