Life, body image and acceptance

Mu****

Posted
Good evening ladies, gentleman and all in between 👋🏻

(Heads up, quite long text ❤️😅)

Another late night and I've come to ponder a bit. Today's subject is going to be mostly focused on body image and acceptance with how we are while also thinking about life.
Before I get into my thoughts I want to preface this by saying that I'm no professional, psychologist or overly experienced person and most of this this are just that, thoughts. With that said

So I've recently started to think about myself and how I fit into this Community, what I want, what I seek and I've come to a point where I'm looking back at myself wondering, why?
Why am I seeking these experiences? Is it to gratify my own needs? Is it to have someone validate that I don't look bad or is it just that I'm looking for an outlet to get some relief from the stress of life? These thoughts enter my mind and really stirs things up.

What's really stuck and something I've both realised and contemplated often recently is my own body image I by no means look bad, I know this if anything I am pretty average, but even while I know this I keep finding that when I look at myself I just feel disappointed, almost disgusted. Is it something to do with my conception of self worth? Perhaps, but if that is the case what would work too help with that? Daily pep talks Infront of the mirror? Affirmations of self worth? Maybe even faking the feeling until it becomes true? All these options seem unattractive... The more I think about these things the more I start to realise that its not all about my own perception about myself but also things that are around me that affect me which also matters.